Databases for Law > Looseleaf Services

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Law  > Looseleaf Services

CCH Online (via IntelliConnect)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides online access to selected CCH titles subscribed to by QUT Library, including caselaw and looseleaf services published by CCH.

Checkpoint

Australian coverage

Provides access to selected commentary services published by Thomson Reuters, some of which are also available via Westlaw AU. Content covers Australian federal tax law and financial risk management and includes tax and accounting tools such as compliance calendar and depreciation and tax liability calculators.

LexisNexis AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian legal materials published by LexisNexis Butterworths.Note: The page numbering is incorrect on PDF versions of pre-2004 journal articles in LexisNexis AU and should not be relied on for citing page numbers.

Westlaw AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian law titles subscribed to by QUT Library. Includes legal research titles as well as looseleaf services, full text journals published by Thomson Reuters, law reports and unreported judgments.

Legal Research titles include:

  • Australian Case Citator (use FirstPoint);
  • Australian Digest & ALMD (use FirstPoint);
  • FirstPoint;
  • Laws of Australia.
Caselaw titles include:
  • Administrative Appeals Reports (AAR);
  • Australian Bankruptcy Cases (ABC);
  • Australian Capital Territory Law Reports (ACTLR);
  • Australian Criminal Reports (ACrimR);
  • Australian Law Journal Reports (ALJR);
  • Australian Resources Law Reports (ARLR);
  • Australian Succession and Trusts Law Reports (ASTLR);
  • Australian Tax Reports (ATR);
  • Banking and Finance Reports of Australia (BFRA);
  • Commonwealth Law Reports (CLR);
  • Consumer Trader and Tenancy Tribunal Reports (CTTTR(NSW));
  • Dust Diseases and Compensation Reports (DDCR);
  • Federal Court Reports (FCR);
  • Federal Law Reports (FLR);
  • Industrial Reports (IR);
  • Land Titles (Australia) Reports (LT(A)R);
  • Lawbook Co's District Court Law Reports (DCLR(NSW));
  • Local Government and Environmental Reports (LGERA);
  • Northern Territory Law Reports (NTLR);
  • Planning and Development Queensland Reports (PDQR);
  • Strata Titles Reports (STR(NSW));
  • South Australian State Reports (SASR);
  • Tasmanian Reports (Tas R);
  • Australian unreported judgments.