Databases for Law > Legal Journals & Indexes

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Law  > Legal Journals & Indexes

AGIS Plus Text - Attorney General's Information Service Plus Text (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

AGIS Plus Text provides an index of articles from 400+ legal journals from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific, with 130 of those journals available in Full Text.

Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

AustLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute)

Australian coverage

One of the largest sources of legal materials on the Internet, with over 2.5 gigabytes of raw text materials and about half a millionsearchable documents. AustLII publishes public legal information: that is, primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts andtribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies forpurposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports etc).

CINCH - The Australian Criminology Database (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Covers criminological material with Australian content.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Criminal Justice Abstracts (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Criminal Justice Abstracts contains hundreds of in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Criminal Justice Abstracts also offers extensive coverage of new books from scholarly and commercial publishers and valuable reports from public and private agencies in many nations.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

HeinOnline

Available to the public (in library only)

A fulltext collection of over 400 American scholarly law journals in electronic format, with some content from selected Commonwealth countries - UK, Australia, Canada, NZ. Coverage: Vol. 1 to latest complete volume for each journal.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books [via EBSCOhost]

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides indexing of articles in 789 leading legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associationjournals, university publications and law reviews, and government publications from the UnitedStates, Puerto Rico, Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. The databasealso indexes some 1,000 monographs per year.

Kluwer Law International

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to six international law journals: Arbitration International (2000-); Common Market Law Review (1996-); European Environmental Law Review (2000-); Journal of International Arbitration (2000-); Journal of World Trade (2000-); and World Competition (2000-).

LegalTrac (via Gale PowerSearch)

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes approximately 900 legal publications including all major U.S. law reviews, seven legal newspapers, law specialty publications, and barassociation journals. Also includes law related articles from more than 1,000 additional business and general interest periodicals. Over 100 law e-journals are provided in fulltext.

Lexis.com (via LexisNexis)

Lexis is a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia and other jurisdictions. The text of over 12,000 journal titles is available.

LexisNexis AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian legal materials published by LexisNexis Butterworths.Note: The page numbering is incorrect on PDF versions of pre-2004 journal articles in LexisNexis AU and should not be relied on for citing page numbers.

ProQuest Criminal Justice

Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Corrective Services , Justice .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Westlaw AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian law titles subscribed to by QUT Library. Includes legal research titles as well as looseleaf services, full text journals published by Thomson Reuters, law reports and unreported judgments.

Legal Research titles include:

  • Australian Case Citator (use FirstPoint);
  • Australian Digest & ALMD (use FirstPoint);
  • FirstPoint;
  • Laws of Australia.
Caselaw titles include:
  • Administrative Appeals Reports (AAR);
  • Australian Bankruptcy Cases (ABC);
  • Australian Capital Territory Law Reports (ACTLR);
  • Australian Criminal Reports (ACrimR);
  • Australian Law Journal Reports (ALJR);
  • Australian Resources Law Reports (ARLR);
  • Australian Succession and Trusts Law Reports (ASTLR);
  • Australian Tax Reports (ATR);
  • Banking and Finance Reports of Australia (BFRA);
  • Commonwealth Law Reports (CLR);
  • Consumer Trader and Tenancy Tribunal Reports (CTTTR(NSW));
  • Dust Diseases and Compensation Reports (DDCR);
  • Federal Court Reports (FCR);
  • Federal Law Reports (FLR);
  • Industrial Reports (IR);
  • Land Titles (Australia) Reports (LT(A)R);
  • Lawbook Co's District Court Law Reports (DCLR(NSW));
  • Local Government and Environmental Reports (LGERA);
  • Northern Territory Law Reports (NTLR);
  • Planning and Development Queensland Reports (PDQR);
  • Strata Titles Reports (STR(NSW));
  • South Australian State Reports (SASR);
  • Tasmanian Reports (Tas R);
  • Australian unreported judgments.

Westlaw International

Westlaw is a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, European Union, Australia and other jurisdictions.