Databases for Law > Justice

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Law  > Justice

Key resources

Academic Search Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

AFPD - Australian Federal Police Digest (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes articles from selected Australian and overseas journals,conference papers and chapters of some books. The database aims to support the information needs of personnel involved in Federal law enforcement and community policing as well as providing a resource to the broader community.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

AGIS Plus Text - Attorney General's Information Service Plus Text (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

AGIS Plus Text provides an index of articles from 400+ legal journals from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific, with 130 of those journals available in Full Text.

Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

APA Fulltext - Australian Public Affairs (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes current journals and newspapers in Australia and overseas for material on Australia's political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

Provides over 200 core Australian journal titles in fulltext PDF. Selected fulltext only is available for some titles, in accordance with APAIS' indexing policy.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

AustLII (Australasian Legal Information Institute)

Australian coverage

One of the largest sources of legal materials on the Internet, with over 2.5 gigabytes of raw text materials and about half a millionsearchable documents. AustLII publishes public legal information: that is, primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts andtribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies forpurposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports etc).

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (via EBSCOhost)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers & newswires, magazines, reference books, and company information. It includes access to The Australian and Courier Mail

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication , Business (General) , Marketing , Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics , Australian Studies , Justice , News and current affairs .

Use this resource to search for major Australian newspapers...more...

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Biological Sciences , Geosciences , Mathematical Sciences , Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences , Creative Industries (General) , Justice .

CINCH - The Australian Criminology Database (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Covers criminological material with Australian content.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

CINCH-ATSIS (Australian Criminology Database ? Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Australian Criminology Database - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (CINCH-ATSIS), produced by the JV Barry Library, Australian Institute of Criminology, is a subset of the CINCH database. CINCH is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice. This subset includes information on the involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system. Subject coverage includes all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

CINCH-Health - Health Issues in Criminal Justice (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A subset of the CINCH database, covers the following aspects in relation to crime and criminology: mental health; medical and medicolegal issues; drugs and alcohol; suicide; HIV/AIDS; corrections health; euthanasia; and occupational health and safety.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Criminal Justice Abstracts (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Criminal Justice Abstracts contains hundreds of in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide. Criminal Justice Abstracts also offers extensive coverage of new books from scholarly and commercial publishers and valuable reports from public and private agencies in many nations.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

FAMILY - Australian Family & Society Abstracts

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Covers research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families and is produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Early Childhood Education .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

FAMILY-ATSIS (Australian Family & Society Abstracts - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Australian Family & Society Abstracts - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (FAMILY- ATSIS), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies, is a subset of the FAMILY database. FAMILY is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families. The FAMILY-ATSIS subset contains records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Subject coverage includes demographic trends and social change, family law and customary law, social policy and services, family economics, Aboriginal culture and family relations, sexual behaviour, counselling. Also covered are issues such as housing, health, employment and unemployment, Aboriginal children and child removal, child abuse, domestic violence, and child care.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ingentaconnect

Auto alerting

A large Table of Contents (TOC) and current awareness service providing access to a large database of journal article information.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Intersentia eBook collection

Intersentia Publishing provides access to over 150 textbooks and other publications in Law (Human Rights, International law and European law) as well as Finance and Accounting. These publications undergo a strict quality control including double blind peer review.

Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel (OQPC)

Australian coverage

Contains full-text of: Queensland Acts and Subordinate Legislation as in force, plus superseded reprints; Queensland Acts as Passed from 1991; Queensland Subordinate Legislation as made from 1991; Queensland Bills from 1992; Queensland Repealed Legislation; Annotations and other information about Queensland legislation.

Oxford Journals

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A collection of 172 electronic journals from Oxford University Press covering the areas of life sciences, medicine, social sciences, humanities, mathematics & physical sciences as well as law.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Oct. 2012: Now includes access to journal backfiles from the Oxford Journals Digital Archive: Science Collection and the Oxford Journals Digital Archive : Social Science Collection. ...more...

ProQuest Criminal Justice

Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Corrective Services , Justice .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Psychology

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides nearly 300 journal titles in fulltext, across all areas of psychology.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Research Library

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Aged Services , Youth Services .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

PsycARTICLES (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) in fulltext HTML and PDF. Over 28,000 articles are available.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

PsycEXTRA (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

PsycExtra is produced by the American Psychological Association, and is a bibliographic and full-text gray literature database. It supplies clinicians, information professionals, policy-makers, researchers, and consumers with a wide variety of information in psychology, behavioral science, and health. Most of the coverage is material written for professionals and disseminated outside of peer-reviewed journals. Documents include newsletters, magazines, newspapers, technical and annual reports, government reports, consumer brochures, and more.

After trial, this service was approved as an ongoing subscription from 2008. Be advised that material in this database is not considered scholarly. It is written for professionals and disseminated outside of peer-reviewed journals....more...

PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

SAGE Premier (via SAGE Journals Online)

Auto alerting

Multidisciplinary collection of journals from SAGE Publishing.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Sociological Abstracts (via ProQuest)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Includes the titles Sociological Abstracts and Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts as well as theses in the field of sociology. This service supercedes the Sociofile service.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Sport Sociology , Justice .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Violence and Abuse Abstracts (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Covers the discipline of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault and emotional abuse.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

Citation databases:

  • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1980-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1980-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1980-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)