Databases for Law > Citators & Annotators

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Law  > Citators & Annotators

CaseBase (via LexisNexisAU)

Australian coverage

CaseBase is a case citator. It covers all 56 major Australian law reports back to volume one, and includes CCH, Authorised Reports (UK), Weekly Law Reports, Lloyd?s Law Reports and the New Zealand Law Reports, as well as 80 legal journals.

CaseSearch (via LexisNexis AU)

Australian coverage

CaseSearch Case Citator is LexisNexis UK's equivalent to CaseBase. It covers reported English, selected Irish, Scottish, Commonwealth and European cases with parallel cites, dating back to 1502, and also includes case digests; procedural history of cases and an assessment of the legal status of each case. CaseSearch references over 600 law reports (English, selected Irish, Scottish, Commonwealth (including Canadian, Indian, South African reports) and European Reports. It is cross-searchable with CaseBase.

Firstpoint (via Westlaw AU)

Provides access to case references, citation, history, and digest information for Australian cases since 1825. All case material is classified to a detailed classification scheme, which can be browsed or searched to locate cases on legal topics. Information is sourced from the Australian Case Citator, Australian Digest and Australian Legal Monthly Digest (published by Lawbook Co.). See also CaseBase.

JustCite

A case citatory which covers all major case law series from the UK and Ireland, as well as EU law, and some titles from common law jurisdictions around the world.

Lexis.com (via LexisNexis)

Lexis is a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia and other jurisdictions. The text of over 12,000 journal titles is available.

LexisNexis AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian legal materials published by LexisNexis Butterworths.Note: The page numbering is incorrect on PDF versions of pre-2004 journal articles in LexisNexis AU and should not be relied on for citing page numbers.

Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel (OQPC)

Australian coverage

Contains full-text of: Queensland Acts and Subordinate Legislation as in force, plus superseded reprints; Queensland Acts as Passed from 1991; Queensland Subordinate Legislation as made from 1991; Queensland Bills from 1992; Queensland Repealed Legislation; Annotations and other information about Queensland legislation.

Queensland Legal Indices (QLI) Online

Australian coverage

QLI is produced by the Supreme Court Library of Queensland and comprises a searchable Judgments Service of Queensland cases and a Legislation Service which can be used to track amendments to Queensland legislation. The database indexes both reported and unreported Queensland cases from 1984 with links to full text judgments from 1994.

Westlaw AU

Australian coverage

Provides online access to Australian law titles subscribed to by QUT Library. Includes legal research titles as well as looseleaf services, full text journals published by Thomson Reuters, law reports and unreported judgments.

Legal Research titles include:

  • Australian Case Citator (use FirstPoint);
  • Australian Digest & ALMD (use FirstPoint);
  • FirstPoint;
  • Laws of Australia.
Caselaw titles include:
  • Administrative Appeals Reports (AAR);
  • Australian Bankruptcy Cases (ABC);
  • Australian Capital Territory Law Reports (ACTLR);
  • Australian Criminal Reports (ACrimR);
  • Australian Law Journal Reports (ALJR);
  • Australian Resources Law Reports (ARLR);
  • Australian Succession and Trusts Law Reports (ASTLR);
  • Australian Tax Reports (ATR);
  • Banking and Finance Reports of Australia (BFRA);
  • Commonwealth Law Reports (CLR);
  • Consumer Trader and Tenancy Tribunal Reports (CTTTR(NSW));
  • Dust Diseases and Compensation Reports (DDCR);
  • Federal Court Reports (FCR);
  • Federal Law Reports (FLR);
  • Industrial Reports (IR);
  • Land Titles (Australia) Reports (LT(A)R);
  • Lawbook Co's District Court Law Reports (DCLR(NSW));
  • Local Government and Environmental Reports (LGERA);
  • Northern Territory Law Reports (NTLR);
  • Planning and Development Queensland Reports (PDQR);
  • Strata Titles Reports (STR(NSW));
  • South Australian State Reports (SASR);
  • Tasmanian Reports (Tas R);
  • Australian unreported judgments.

Westlaw International

Westlaw is a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, European Union, Australia and other jurisdictions.