Databases for Humanities > Geography / Environment

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Humanities  > Geography / Environment

Key resources

ABC-CLIO Academic Editions

A digital collection of online reference works and educational resources in history, multicultural studies, and contemporary culture.

Covers: ABC-CLIO Academic Editions, including World Folklore and Folklife (via Daily Life Online)....more...

AHB (Australian Heritage Bibliography) (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australia's natural and cultural environment. Produced by the Australian Heritage Commission.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Geography / Environment .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Biological Sciences , Geosciences , Mathematical Sciences , Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences , Creative Industries (General) , Justice .

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

Citation databases:

  • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1980-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1980-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1980-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)