Databases for Business > Company Information and Annual Reports

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Business  > Company Information and Annual Reports

Key resources

ABI/Inform Dateline (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

A unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication .

ABI/Inform Global (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes approximately 1,300 business and marketing periodicals from around the world. It also contains the complete fulltext and/or page images of selected articles from over 700 major publications. Fulltext documents are available as plain text or PDF format. Some documents are available by fax only.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Annual Report Collection (Connect 4)

Australian coverage

Contains the fulltext reports for the top 500 Australian publicly listed companies.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Company Information and Annual Reports .

Aspect Annual Reports Online

Australian coverage

The annual reports of all ASX listed and de-listed companies integrated into one database, updated continually throughout the day.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Banking and Finance , Company Information and Annual Reports .

Aspect Fin Analysis

Australian coverage

Detailed finanical information for all companies listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX).

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Accounting , Banking and Finance , Company Information and Annual Reports .

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (via EBSCOhost)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers & newswires, magazines, reference books, and company information. It includes access to The Australian and Courier Mail

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication , Business (General) , Marketing , Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics , Australian Studies , Justice , News and current affairs .

Use this resource to search for major Australian newspapers...more...

Australian Exporters

Australian coverage

A searchable database of over 8000 Australian exporting companies and 30,750 products and services, produced by APN Business Information Group (BIG). Searchable by industry type, size, location, keyword or a number of unique identifiers. Australian Exporters has been published since 1964.

Bankscope (via Bureau Van Dijk)

New

A comprehensive global database of financial and structural information on the FI community, covering over 30,000 public and private banks. Uses include counterparty risk assessment and sectoral research.

Books24x7

Available to the public (in library only)

A collection of ebooks and reports across a range of business topics including:

  • Business Skills
  • Corporate Case Studies & Interviews
  • Employee Training & Development
  • Finance & Accounting
  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Human Resources
  • International Business
  • International Business
  • Management & Leadership
  • Marketing & Sales
  • Project Management
  • Quality & Manufacturing Management
  • Sustainability
  • Team Skills
  • Technology in Business

Business Source Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Contains full text articles for 800 journals as far back as 1990, and abstracts and indexing for 1,500 back as far as 1984.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Business (General) , Public Relations , International Business , Management , Marketing , Advertising .

Company360

Australian coverage

Provides business information and analysis on Australia's leading 50,000 private and public companies. Included are financial data, corporate family trees, company and management profiles, and peer analysis.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Directories .

Factiva.com

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Looking for Australian newspapers? Try searching Aust/NZ Newspaper and Reference Centre - Unlike Factiva.com there is no limit to the number of users that can access this database at any one time, making it the perfect choice for finding fulltext Australian newspaper content

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Drama , Journalism and Media & Communication , Banking and Finance , Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics , Australian Studies , News and current affairs .

As Factiva will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Searching tips:
In the main Search tab, use the Group Lists within My Source Lists to search over major Queensland and Australian news sources, or key local and international business titles.

Keep up with the headlines from major Australian daily newspapers by browsing the News Pages.

...more...

Hoover's Company Profiles

Available to the public (in library only)

Contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

IBISWorld Industry Reports

Available to the public (in library only)

IBISWorld Package includes Australian Industry Intelligence, Global Industry Intelligence, USA Industry Intelligence and UK Industry Intelligence, Australian Company Profile Reports, Australian Industry Risk Ratings and Australian Company Wizard.

MarketLine Advantage

New

Offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country information, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Public Relations , Economics , International Business , Marketing , Advertising .

Morningstar DatAnalysis

Australian coverage

The definitive database for comprehensive, accurate information on all ASX listed and delisted companies. Updated daily from relevant ASX announcements.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Accounting , Company Information and Annual Reports .

OneSource Global Business Browser

Delivers business information and sales intelligence on millions of companies and executives worldwide. OneSource provides actionable company reports and company research.

When searching, set your Global Preferences (Region & Currency), in the column on the left....more...

Orbis (via Bureau Van Dijk)

Orbis provides extensive global Private and Public Company information. Access up to 10 years' worth of historical data on over 90 million private companies.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Banking and Finance , Company Information and Annual Reports .

When searching for global Public company information, try its sister product: Osiris....more...

Osiris (via Bureau Van Dijk)

OSIRIS is a key source of global Public listed and unlisted company information. For research in Corporate Governance, Financial accounting, Corporate Finance, Auditing, Equities, Earnings forecast, Forensic accounting & much more:

  • Provides access to detailed financial accounts of global listed and de-listed companies
  • Detailed financial accounts of 50,000 listed companies worldwide
  • Ownership structures from 0.1 to 100% ownership (unique)
  • Directors, Auditors, Notes to Accounts
  • General company and industry information
  • Industry Reports
  • Easy to download bulk data on companies, banks and insurance co?s.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Banking and Finance , Company Information and Annual Reports .

Tip: if you need global Private Company information, try the Orbis database....more...

Passport GMID

Provides access to country statistics, market reports, company information, economic information as well as industry information from over 200 countries worldwide. This includes access to the Economic Observer and Passport: Industrial.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: International Business , Marketing .

To access Passport: Industrial use the 'Industries' drop down box and click 'Industrial'...more...

Who's Who in Business in Australia (via Crown Content ConnectWeb)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive directory of individuals and organisations in Australian businesses. Company entries include interactive website and email links as well as location, branch, subsidiaries, key staff, brand names, bankers. Individual entries include occupation, professional appointments, career, recreations, achievements, marriage, awards, life ethic, education and more.

Select Who's Who in Business in Australia in the navigation bar...more...

Worldscope Fundamentals

A significant collection of worldwide company data which includes current data and a historical back-file dating back 30 years. Worldscope Fundamentals contains 1800 data fields across worldwide company datasets.

Staff and postgraduate research students are eligible to access this database which supports research in Accountancy and Economics & Finance.  Please contact the Liaison Librarian to obtain access....more...

Zephyr (via Bureau Van Dijk)

New

A comprehensive database for corporate finance M&A (mergers and acquisitions), IPO, private equity and venture capital deal analysis for both public and private entities.