Databases for Creative Industries > Drama

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Creative Industries  > Drama

Key resources

Academic Search Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Artfilms Digital

Australian coverage

A collection of art films, unique collection of documentaries, independent films, archival footage and training videos. Can be viewed on iPhone, iPad and Android.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Video .

AustLit - The Resource for Australian Literature (Online)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Australia's major database for Australian literary studies which covers creative literature: poems, plays, novels and short stories. The database also covers criticisms and reviews of Australian literature, literary aspects of stage, film and sound productions and awards. AUSTLIT includes material published and distributed in Australia as well as literature translated by Australians.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Creative Writing & Literary Studies .

To search this database either select the Search option in the left menu of the home page, or select one of the search options near the Simple Search box at the top right of the home page...more...

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (via EBSCOhost)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers & newswires, magazines, reference books, and company information. It includes access to The Australian and Courier Mail

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication , Business (General) , Marketing , Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics , Australian Studies , Justice , News and current affairs .

Use this resource to search for major Australian newspapers...more...

Drama Online

New On trial

A collection of over 1000 plays, plus critical analysis and performance for educators, students and researchers.

On trial until the 20th of June, 2013. Your feedback is welcome....more...

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides online access to electronic books (ebooks) sourced from over 250 professional, academic, and society presses.

Factiva.com

Australian coverage

Looking for Australian newspapers? Try searching Aust/NZ Newspaper and Reference Centre - Unlike Factiva.com there is no limit to the number of users that can access this database at any one time, making it the perfect choice for finding fulltext Australian newspaper content

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Drama , Journalism and Media & Communication , Banking and Finance , Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics , Australian Studies , News and current affairs .

2013.05.21 Currently it is only possible to download, email, or print single articles from Factiva.com. If more than one item is ticked within search results, those options are greyed out (unavailable). QUT Library is investigating the matter urgently with the provider.

As Factiva will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Searching tips:
In the main Search tab, use the Group Lists within My Source Lists to search over major Queensland and Australian news sources, or key local and international business titles.

Keep up with the headlines from major Australian daily newspapers by browsing the News Pages.

...more...

Film and Television Literature Index (FTLI) (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Film and Television Literature Index is the definitive index to film and television literature, providing cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Creative Writing & Literary Studies , Drama , Film, Screen and Animation .

Intellect Journals Collection (via IngentaConnect)

Available to the public (in library only)

Fostering new and original ideas in the fields of arts and humanities, Intellect is one of the foremost publishers in arts and education.

International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes articles from 240 key international performing arts journals, with full-text coverage for over 90 journals in film, theatre and dance.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Dance , Drama , Film, Screen and Animation .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Project MUSE Humanities Collection

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes nearly 250 journals, with over 180 in fulltext, in history, literature, philosophy, religion, theatre, music and film, and more.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Fashion , Creative Writing & Literary Studies , Drama , Film, Screen and Animation , Journalism and Media & Communication .

ProQuest Research Library

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Theatre in Video

Available to the public (in library only)

Contains over 500 hours of key theatrical performances in streaming video, including early television broadcasts, classical and experimental live performances and film documentaries covering all periods of 20th century theatre history. Many classic works, such as Shakespeare, are available in multiple productions to allow easy comparison. Writers and actors included in the collection will span a wide range of periods and nationalities. 360 full-length plays and documentaries

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Drama .