Key resources
|
|
More information |
|
|
A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Indexes current journals and newspapers in Australia and overseas for material on Australia's political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs. Provides over 200 core Australian journal titles in fulltext PDF. Selected fulltext only is available for some titles, in accordance with APAIS' indexing policy. |
||
|
|
||
|
As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Includes records indexed from Australian and New Zealand architectural and building journals. |
||
|
|
||
|
As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides access to the fulltext of 21 ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions produced by the society for materials engineers and scientists. View complete title list. |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides access to Australian and New Zealand newspapers & newswires, magazines, reference books, and company information. It includes access to The Australian and Courier Mail |
||
|
|
||
|
Use this resource to search for major Australian newspapers...more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
|
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Indexes over 500 international design and crafts journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards. Also provides data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms, etc.. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides online access to electronic books (ebooks) sourced from over 250 professional, academic, and society presses. |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides access to fulltext journal articles, newspapers and ebooks covering a variety of subject areas. A very good starting point for searching. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
A knowledge base of over 3500 eco-products, eco-materials, technologies and resources, the leading global source of sustainable development and life-cycle assessed green product information. Linking independent information with a powerful search interface, Ecospecifier delivers innovative sustainable product solutions with unique difference. |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Looking for Australian newspapers? Try searching Aust/NZ Newspaper and Reference Centre - Unlike Factiva.com there is no limit to the number of users that can access this database at any one time, making it the perfect choice for finding fulltext Australian newspaper content |
||
|
|
||
|
2013.05.21 Currently it is only possible to download, email, or print single articles from Factiva.com. If more than one item is ticked within search results, those options are greyed out (unavailable). QUT Library is investigating the matter urgently with the provider.
Searching tips: Keep up with the headlines from major Australian daily newspapers by browsing the News Pages. ...more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
QUT currently has access to:
|
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Incorporates the BCA Volume One, BCA Volume Two and The Guide to the Building Code of Australia (BCA) plus the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA, Volume Three). |
||
|
|
||
|
This database may only be accessed by 15 people at the same time. When finished searching, please logout by using the green LOGOUT link in the top blue navigation bar. This will free up access for others. ...more... |
||
|
National Construction Code : Building Code of Australia plus Referenced Standards Service |
|
More information |
|
Published by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Provides the complete Building Code of Australia, the Guide, and approximately 150 fulltext standards referred to in the Code. Also includes the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA). |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
High quality PhotoMaps over cities that are updated monthly. Changes over time can be seen using TimeView on the map page and locations can be seen from the side using the MultiView button on the map page when zooming in to building level detail. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
An online gateway that accesses the extensive content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources. The following titles are available through this database
|
||
|
PlantFile Pro |
|
More information |
|
A plant reference guide used by professional horticulturists, students and home gardeners worldwide. Contains information on shrubs, trees, perennials, annuals, climbers, herbs, native & turf grasses, bamboos, ferns and palm. Also includes detailed pest and disease information for every plant and over 42 categories of information on each plant, including botanical description, best environment, commonly available cultivars and more. Search capability by common & botanic names, environmental criteria and botanical descriptions. |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Indexes nearly 250 journals, with over 180 in fulltext, in history, literature, philosophy, religion, theatre, music and film, and more. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides access to a number of fulltext databases across a wide range of disciplines. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
RUDI offers a one stop shop for anyone interested in urban design by bringing together high quality text content, directory information and reference sources on one web site. |
||
|
|
||
|
SAI Global - Standards On-Line Premium (formerly Standards Australia) |
|
More information |
|
SAI Global - Standards Online provides access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, and recent Draft Standards and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright) in fulltext with graphics. |
||
|
|
||
|
Now available: Alternative access for staff and postgraduate students (single user license).
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works. |
||
|
|
||
|
Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Includes the titles Sociological Abstracts and Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts as well as theses in the field of sociology. This service supercedes the Sociofile service. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||