Databases for Health > Clinical Sciences > Medical Radiation

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Health Clinical Sciences > Medical Radiation

Key resources

American Physiological Society Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Journals published by the American Physiological Society covering all aspects of physiology as well as the Society's newsletter. Accepted research papers can also be published ahead of print.

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Biological Sciences , Geosciences , Mathematical Sciences , Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences , Creative Industries (General) , Justice .

Clinical Key (Australian edition)

Clinical Key provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts and CME (Continuing Medical Education) materials. You can filter your searches by type of study, speciality as well as content type.

Cochrane Library

This resource is available to all Australians connecting from an Australian IP address. The National Site License has been established by National Institute of Clinical Studies (NICS) on behalf of the Australian government.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Evidence Based , Evidence-Based Counselling , Medical Radiation .

Current Contents Connect (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

This is the publisher's (Institute for Scientific Information - ISI) own interface to the Current Contents database. The database is fully integrated the with the Web of Science database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Optometry (General) , Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics) .

Embase

A comprehensive source of online biomedical answers, Embase helps you track adverse drug events, compare drug therapies for disease, and search for evidence-based medicine research.

Inspec (via Engineering Village)

Provides access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. There are now 12 million records in Inspec.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Spatial Science , Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Physics , Spatial Science , Medical Radiation .

IOPscience extra

Provides access to over 60 journals published by the Institute of Physics (IoP). Includes the IOP Journal Archive featuring volumes from 1874.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Physics .

MD Consult Australia

Clinical reference and decision support resources including books, journals, images, drug information, guidelines, patient education information and news.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Medical Radiation , Pharmacy .

MD Consult will be available until 28 April 2013.

...more...

Optics InfoBase - Optical Society of America (OSA) Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to selected subscribed journals published by the Optical Society of America.

PubMed

A freely available version of the Medline database providing a small collection of fulltext electronic journals. It includes the full Medline database from 1966 onwards. It also includes Pre-Medline, a collection of very recent articles not yet included in the main database, as well as a number of articles available in the fulltext journals which were not selected for the Medline database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences .

SPIE Digital Library

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides fulltext access to selected journals, conference proceedings and technical reports in the areas of optics and photonics. Published by the Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE).

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Physics .

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

Citation databases:

  • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1980-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1980-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1980-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)