Databases for Health > Exercise and Nurition Sciences > Physical Education

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Health Exercise and Nurition Sciences > Physical Education

Key resources

A+ Education (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Contains articles from more than 130 Australian journals indexed in the AEI (Australian Education Index) database. It covers all levels of education (from early childhood to tertiary and adult learning), curriculum, educational history, planning administration and policy, educational psychology and sociology, educational systems and institutions as well as research measurement techniques.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

AusportMed - Australian Sport Database - Med subset (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes Australian literature on a wide range of topics including sports medicine, exercise, physiology, biomechanics, psychology, coaching and physical fitness. Approximately 5,000 records are available. This is a subsection of the Ausport database.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education , Developmental Psychology .

Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks....more...

Primary Search (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this service is useful to the Faculty of Education. It contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student-appropriate pamphlets. Also includes Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia (providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids), American Heritage(r) Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Early Childhood Education .

ProQuest Education Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

SPORTDiscus (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 500,000 records and over 20,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multi-disciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Human Movement (General) , Physical Education , Sport Nutrition , Sport Psychology , Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics) , Dance .