Databases for Health > Exercise and Nurition Sciences > Disability and Rehabilitation

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Health Exercise and Nurition Sciences > Disability and Rehabilitation

Key resources

AusportMed - Australian Sport Database - Med subset (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes Australian literature on a wide range of topics including sports medicine, exercise, physiology, biomechanics, psychology, coaching and physical fitness. Approximately 5,000 records are available. This is a subsection of the Ausport database.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ENGINE - Australian Engineering Database (via Informit)

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A bibliographic database produced by Engineers Australia that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information. In particular, it covers information published by the Institution of Engineers, Australia - IEAust - since 1980.

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ENGnetBASE (via CRCnetBASE)

Available to the public (in library only)

A collection of ebooks in engineering, including handbooks and manuals from CRC Press.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Manufacturing Engineering , Mechanical Engineering , Medical Engineering .

Tip: To search materials outside QUT's subscribed content, in the CRCnetBASE page, un-tick the box "Search Full Access Content Only" (at top right, under the search box)...more...

Ergonomics Abstracts [via EBSCOhost]

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes 350 journals covering all areas of ergonomics and human factor.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Disability and Rehabilitation , Industrial Design .

Medline (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Optometry (General) , Nursing , Nursing (General) , Human Movement (General) , Disability and Rehabilitation , Sport Nutrition , Medical Sciences .

Medline (via OvidSP)

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide.

New for 2013: Ovid Medline(R) 1946 to Present with Daily Update. Alternatively, select a different OVID Medline index via the database selection list. ...more...

Medline (via Web of Knowledge)

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Optometry (General) , Nursing , Nursing (General) , Disability and Rehabilitation , Sport Nutrition , Medical Sciences .

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video

Available to the public (in library only)

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of occupational therapists, physical therapists, speech-language pathologists, special educators, and therapy assistants. Topics covered include: occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology.

ScienceDirect

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more...