Key resources
|
|
More information |
|
|
A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
The AMH (Australian Medicines Handbook) is a comparative, national formulary covering most of the drugs marketed in Australia. Drug information includes indications, precautions, interactions, adverse effects, dosage and drug comparisons. This electronic service is equivalent to print versions of the Handbook (updated annually) held at GP, KG, and Caboolture branches of the QUT Library. |
||
|
From January 2013, the updated AMH is made available directly by the provider.
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
The AMH (Australian Medicines Handbook) is a comparative, national formulary covering most of the drugs marketed in Australia. Drug information includes indications, precautions, interactions, adverse effects, dosage and drug comparisons. This electronic service is equivalent to print versions of the Handbook (updated annually) held at GP, KG, and Caboolture branches of the QUT Library. |
||
|
MD Consult will be available until 28 April 2013. ...more... |
||
|
CINCH-Health - Health Issues in Criminal Justice (via Informit) |
|
More information |
|
A subset of the CINCH database, covers the following aspects in relation to crime and criminology: mental health; medical and medicolegal issues; drugs and alcohol; suicide; HIV/AIDS; corrections health; euthanasia; and occupational health and safety. |
||
|
As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
This is the publisher's (Institute for Scientific Information - ISI) own interface to the Current Contents database. The database is fully integrated the with the Web of Science database. |
||
|
|
||
More information |
||
|
Provides evaluation and measurement tools designed to facilitate health and psychosocial studies. The measurement instruments include questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of means of evaluation. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Includes consumer health magazines and newsletters, selected medicaljournals, nursing & allied health journals, and newspaper articles. Also included are six fulltext reference books, 500 fulltext pamphlets, more than 1800 fulltext topical overviews, and selected articles from an additional 1500 general interest titles. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
A large Table of Contents (TOC) and current awareness service providing access to a large database of journal article information. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
The web version of MIMS, Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative medicine database. Incorporating data from MIMS abbreviated and full medicines information, product images and consumer medicines information, MIMS Online offers convenient access to essential information on over 4,500 prescription and non-prescription drugs. |
||
|
|
||
|
If you are having trouble connecting, please try again in a few minutes as only 10 users can access this database at any one time. ...more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS. |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Indexes over 300 journal titles covering education and includes the fulltext of over 240 of these titles. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides nearly 300 journal titles in fulltext, across all areas of psychology. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines. |
||
|
|
||
|
As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Provides over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) in fulltext HTML and PDF. Over 28,000 articles are available. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc. |
||
|
|
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works. |
||
|
|
||
|
Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more... |
||
|
|
More information |
|
|
The aim of Therapeutic Guidelines Limited (TGL) is to provide clear, practical, authoritative and succinct therapeutic information for busy health practitioners, for the management of patients with specific conditions. The recommendations in Therapeutic Guidelines are based on the latest international literature, interpreted by some of Australia?s most eminent and respected experts, with each statement having been examined, subjected to challenge and discussed over a series of day-long meetings. The finished texts represent the essence of current available evidence. |
||
|
|
||
|
Tip: if a Browser Instruction screen appears when first connecting, check details and click on the link to continue. The next time you connect, no warning will appear. ...more... |
||