Databases for Education > IT in Education

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Education  > IT in Education

Key resources

ABI/Inform Dateline (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

A unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication .

ABI/Inform Global (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes approximately 1,300 business and marketing periodicals from around the world. It also contains the complete fulltext and/or page images of selected articles from over 700 major publications. Fulltext documents are available as plain text or PDF format. Some documents are available by fax only.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

ACM Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems , Interactive and Visual Design .

Classification Web

Browse and search the full text of the Library of Congress Classification (LCC) schedules.

EBSCOhost

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to fulltext journal articles, newspapers and ebooks covering a variety of subject areas. A very good starting point for searching.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Multidisciplinary .

Emerald Management eJournals

Available to the public (in library only)

Emerald Management eJournals currently provides access to 200 journals from 22 management disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Property Economics , Quantity Surveying , Information Systems , Library Science & Information Management , Technology in Business and Industry , Adult and Vocational Education , Industrial and Organisational Psychology .

QUT Library also provides access to the Emerald Backfiles - 68,000 articles, over 120 journals from Volume 1, Issue 1....more...

Emerald Management Reviews

Available to the public (in library only)

Emerald Management Reviews provides independently written reviews drawn from over 400 of the world's best management titles, hand-picked on a yearly basis by an Accreditation Board of leading management experts. The added value of this service comes from its specialist reviewers who write independent reviews based on their own expert knowledge, then classify, keyword and quality code each individual article.

QUT Library also provides access to the Emerald Backfiles - 68,000 articles, over 120 journals from Volume 1, Issue 1....more...

ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education , Developmental Psychology .

Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks....more...

ERIC (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 775 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.

Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks....more...

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A powerful discovery interface for accessing scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, The IET, VDM Verlag conferences, and Wiley-IEEE eBooks.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Information Systems , Physics .

ingentaconnect

Auto alerting

A large Table of Contents (TOC) and current awareness service providing access to a large database of journal article information.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Library and Information Science Abstracts (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Contains references to material on library and information science, plus related areas such as book selling, electronic publishing, information storage and retrieval.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Library Science & Information Management .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to a number of fulltext databases across a wide range of disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Multidisciplinary .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Education Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Research Library

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ScienceDirect

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more...

Scootle

Australian coverage

Scootle provides teachers and education students with access to a wealth of digital resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum including interactive, multimedia resources as well as audio, photo and video resources. It also includes work samples, collections of curriculum resources, teacher ideas and tools to create learning resources.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education .

Teachers TV

Australian coverage

A web and 24 hour cable television initiative providing teachers and school administrators with professional development resources that are engaging, relevant and convenient to use.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) .

First time users need to register for a personal login....more...

The Learning Federation (TLF) Content Repository

Australian coverage

The Le@rning Federation (TLF) is developing high quality online curriculum content for years P-10 in two formats: interactive multimedia learning objects and digital resources. The materials are designed to engage students and support teachers and are freely available to all Australian and New Zealand schools - state, independent, and Catholic. TLF is a collaborative initiative of Australia's State, Territory and Commonwealth governments and the New Zealand government and is delivered on behalf of the Australian Education Systems Officials Committee (AESOC).

This service will be discontinued as of June 2013. It is replaced by Scootle

...more...