Databases for Education > Early Childhood Education

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Education  > Early Childhood Education

Key resources

A+ Education (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Contains articles from more than 130 Australian journals indexed in the AEI (Australian Education Index) database. It covers all levels of education (from early childhood to tertiary and adult learning), curriculum, educational history, planning administration and policy, educational psychology and sociology, educational systems and institutions as well as research measurement techniques.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

APA Fulltext - Australian Public Affairs (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes current journals and newspapers in Australia and overseas for material on Australia's political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

Provides over 200 core Australian journal titles in fulltext PDF. Selected fulltext only is available for some titles, in accordance with APAIS' indexing policy.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education , Developmental Psychology .

Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks....more...

FAMILY - Australian Family & Society Abstracts

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Covers research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families and is produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Early Childhood Education .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

MAS Ultra: School Edition (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this service is useful to the Faculty of Education. Contains full text for more than 460 popular, highschool magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Also contains pamphlets, reference books (including the CIA World Factbook and World Almanac & Book of Facts), and an Image Collection. Audio and video features will soon be available for this database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Early Childhood Education .

Primary Search (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this service is useful to the Faculty of Education. It contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student-appropriate pamphlets. Also includes Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia (providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids), American Heritage(r) Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Early Childhood Education .

ProQuest Education Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Scootle

Australian coverage

Scootle provides teachers and education students with access to a wealth of digital resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum including interactive, multimedia resources as well as audio, photo and video resources. It also includes work samples, collections of curriculum resources, teacher ideas and tools to create learning resources.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education .

Teachers TV

Australian coverage

A web and 24 hour cable television initiative providing teachers and school administrators with professional development resources that are engaging, relevant and convenient to use.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) .

First time users need to register for a personal login....more...

The Learning Federation (TLF) Content Repository

Australian coverage

The Le@rning Federation (TLF) is developing high quality online curriculum content for years P-10 in two formats: interactive multimedia learning objects and digital resources. The materials are designed to engage students and support teachers and are freely available to all Australian and New Zealand schools - state, independent, and Catholic. TLF is a collaborative initiative of Australia's State, Territory and Commonwealth governments and the New Zealand government and is delivered on behalf of the Australian Education Systems Officials Committee (AESOC).

This service will be discontinued as of June 2013. It is replaced by Scootle

...more...