Databases for Education > Adult and Vocational Education

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Education  > Adult and Vocational Education

Key resources

A+ Education (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Contains articles from more than 130 Australian journals indexed in the AEI (Australian Education Index) database. It covers all levels of education (from early childhood to tertiary and adult learning), curriculum, educational history, planning administration and policy, educational psychology and sociology, educational systems and institutions as well as research measurement techniques.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ACER Database of Research on Distance Education

Australian coverage

Contains details of books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of distance and online education, from publishers in Australia and overseas. Material in the database is drawn from the Australian Education Index, produced by Cunningham Library, with additional material sourced from a variety of international organisations and publishers.

APA Fulltext - Australian Public Affairs (via Informit)

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes current journals and newspapers in Australia and overseas for material on Australia's political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

Provides over 200 core Australian journal titles in fulltext PDF. Selected fulltext only is available for some titles, in accordance with APAIS' indexing policy.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

Emerald Management eJournals

Available to the public (in library only)

Emerald Management eJournals currently provides access to 200 journals from 22 management disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Property Economics , Quantity Surveying , Information Systems , Library Science & Information Management , Technology in Business and Industry , Adult and Vocational Education , Industrial and Organisational Psychology .

QUT Library also provides access to the Emerald Backfiles - 68,000 articles, over 120 journals from Volume 1, Issue 1....more...

ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education , Developmental Psychology .

Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks....more...

ProQuest Career & Technical Education

Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive source for vocational information. The database includes hunreds of titles, with most available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Adult and Vocational Education .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Education Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Education (General) , Educational Counselling and Guidance , Adult and Vocational Education , Early Childhood Education , IT in Education , Language Education , Physical Education .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...