Databases for Science and Engineering > Information Technology > Information Systems

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Science and Engineering Information Technology > Information Systems

Key resources

ABI/Inform Dateline (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

A unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Journalism and Media & Communication .

ABI/Inform Global (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Indexes approximately 1,300 business and marketing periodicals from around the world. It also contains the complete fulltext and/or page images of selected articles from over 700 major publications. Fulltext documents are available as plain text or PDF format. Some documents are available by fax only.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Academic Search Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

ACM Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems , Interactive and Visual Design .

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Biological Sciences , Geosciences , Mathematical Sciences , Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences , Creative Industries (General) , Justice .

Business Source Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)

Contains full text articles for 800 journals as far back as 1990, and abstracts and indexing for 1,500 back as far as 1984.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Business (General) , Public Relations , International Business , Management , Marketing , Advertising .

Current Contents Connect (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

This is the publisher's (Institute for Scientific Information - ISI) own interface to the Current Contents database. The database is fully integrated the with the Web of Science database.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Optometry (General) , Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics) .

Emerald Management eJournals

Available to the public (in library only)

Emerald Management eJournals currently provides access to 200 journals from 22 management disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Property Economics , Quantity Surveying , Information Systems , Library Science & Information Management , Technology in Business and Industry , Adult and Vocational Education , Industrial and Organisational Psychology .

QUT Library also provides access to the Emerald Backfiles - 68,000 articles, over 120 journals from Volume 1, Issue 1....more...

Emerald Management Reviews

Available to the public (in library only)

Emerald Management Reviews provides independently written reviews drawn from over 400 of the world's best management titles, hand-picked on a yearly basis by an Accreditation Board of leading management experts. The added value of this service comes from its specialist reviewers who write independent reviews based on their own expert knowledge, then classify, keyword and quality code each individual article.

QUT Library also provides access to the Emerald Backfiles - 68,000 articles, over 120 journals from Volume 1, Issue 1....more...

Gartner.com

Gartner provides research and analysis about the global information technology industry. Information can be browsed by specific topics, industries and markets.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Information Systems , Technology in Business and Industry .

Access does not include Industry Advisory Services ...more...

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A powerful discovery interface for accessing scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, The IET, VDM Verlag conferences, and Wiley-IEEE eBooks.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Information Systems , Physics .

IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library

Available to the public (in library only)

An ebook collection covering technology related subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.

IGI-Global

Searches for journal articles, ebooks and book chapters related to technological application to business, engineering, education and health services.

InfoSci-Books (via IGI Global)

A large collection of ebooks related to information technology and its application in business, education, healthcare, engineering and social science.

InfoSci-Journals (via IGI Global)

A comprehensive full-text collection of peer-reviewed research in computer science and information technology management.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Information Systems , Library Science & Information Management .

ingentaconnect

Auto alerting

A large Table of Contents (TOC) and current awareness service providing access to a large database of journal article information.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Justice .

Inspec (via Engineering Village)

Provides access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. There are now 12 million records in Inspec.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Spatial Science , Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Physics , Spatial Science , Medical Radiation .

Lecture Notes in Computer Science Online (LNCS Online)

Available to the public (in library only)

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems .

ProQuest

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to a number of fulltext databases across a wide range of disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Multidisciplinary .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Computing

Available to the public (in library only)

Comprehensive coverage of computer topics including computer science, networking, information system, security, database design, online commerce and the Internet.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Technology in Business and Industry , Interactive and Visual Design .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Research Library

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides one-stop access to several thousand periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Telecommunications

Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive resource for telecommunications industry topics including computer applications, data communication, electronic data processing, radio, television, wireless communications and information theory and science.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ScienceDirect

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more...

SpringerLink

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A database platform specialising in science, technology and medicine journals, book series, books and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems , Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics) , Medical Sciences .

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

Citation databases:

  • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1980-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1980-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1980-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)