Databases for Science and Engineering > Engineering > Electrical Engineering

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Science and Engineering Engineering > Electrical Engineering

Key resources

ACM Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

Full text of every article ever published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems , Interactive and Visual Design .

ASM Handbooks Online

Provides access to the fulltext of 21 ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions produced by the society for materials engineers and scientists. View complete title list.

Compendex (via Engineering Village)

Compendex, the online version of Engineering Index, is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Engineering Village

Engineering Village 2 is the premier web-based research and discovery platform for the information needs of engineers and engineering researchers. The platform offers Easy, Quick, and Expert search interfaces. The platform utilises faceted search technology to assist users through the search and discovery process. The thesaurus lookup function allows searchers to identify controlled vocabulary subject terms. This improves search strategies by suggesting broader, related and narrower terms.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Aerospace Engineering , Electrical Engineering .

ENGnetBASE (via CRCnetBASE)

Available to the public (in library only)

A collection of ebooks in engineering, including handbooks and manuals from CRC Press.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Manufacturing Engineering , Mechanical Engineering , Medical Engineering .

Tip: To search materials outside QUT's subscribed content, in the CRCnetBASE page, un-tick the box "Search Full Access Content Only" (at top right, under the search box)...more...

IEEE eLearning

A series of engaging and highly interactive online learning tutorials based on the best IEEE educational content from IEEE conferences around the world and unique materials developed specifically for inclusion in this eLearning Library. These tutorials have been developed by recognized experts in a wide range of engineering and research technologies.

In order to take advantage of the individual learning experience users need to create a personal IEEE web account. See How to Access your Online Courses for more information....more...

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A powerful discovery interface for accessing scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, The IET, VDM Verlag conferences, and Wiley-IEEE eBooks.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Information Systems , Physics .

IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library

Available to the public (in library only)

An ebook collection covering technology related subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.

IET Digital Library eBooks

New Available to the public (in library only)

An ebook collection covering ciruits, control systems, electrical engineering, manufacturing, computing, management, electromagnetic waves, avionics, renewable energy, power technology and telecommunications.

Inspec (via Engineering Village)

Provides access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. There are now 12 million records in Inspec.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Spatial Science , Electrical Engineering , Computer Science , Physics , Spatial Science , Medical Radiation .

Knovel

Available to the public (in library only)

A collection of reference ebooks in science and engineering, many of which are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools that help users analyze and manipulate information into a more usable form. Fulltext is available in PDF format.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Electrical Engineering , Manufacturing Engineering , Mechanical Engineering , Medical Engineering .

Personalise content and save searches by creating a My Knovel personal login. More information......more...

Optics InfoBase - Optical Society of America (OSA) Journals

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides access to selected subscribed journals published by the Optical Society of America.

ProQuest Computing

Available to the public (in library only)

Comprehensive coverage of computer topics including computer science, networking, information system, security, database design, online commerce and the Internet.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Technology in Business and Industry , Interactive and Visual Design .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ProQuest Telecommunications

Available to the public (in library only)

A comprehensive resource for telecommunications industry topics including computer applications, data communication, electronic data processing, radio, television, wireless communications and information theory and science.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science .

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

ScienceDirect

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page....more...

SpringerLink

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

A database platform specialising in science, technology and medicine journals, book series, books and reference works.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Computer Science , Information Systems , Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics) , Medical Sciences .