Databases for Science and Engineering > Engineering > Aerospace Engineering

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Science and Engineering Engineering > Aerospace Engineering

Key resources

ASM Handbooks Online

Provides access to the fulltext of 21 ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions produced by the society for materials engineers and scientists. View complete title list.

Compendex (via Engineering Village)

Compendex, the online version of Engineering Index, is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)

Engineering Village

Engineering Village 2 is the premier web-based research and discovery platform for the information needs of engineers and engineering researchers. The platform offers Easy, Quick, and Expert search interfaces. The platform utilises faceted search technology to assist users through the search and discovery process. The thesaurus lookup function allows searchers to identify controlled vocabulary subject terms. This improves search strategies by suggesting broader, related and narrower terms.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Aerospace Engineering , Electrical Engineering .

Flight Avionics (via IHS Jane's Defense & Security Intelligence & Analysis)

Containing detailed information on airborne electronic equipment for both military and civilian aircraft, Jane's Avionics ensures that industry professionals, academics and students stay up-to-date with the latest developments and new production lines. Contractor and manufacturer indices supply the information required to make procurement, training and commercial decisions. Each entry is arranged by country of manufacturer and contains information on function, development history, technical description, specifications, operational status and contractor, providing a detailed system assessment. Colour images are used wherever relevant to facilitate quick assimilation and comparison of important design and layout characteristics.

Key contents include:

  • Analysis
  • Avionic Communication
  • Navigation
  • Identification (CNI) Systems
  • Flight/Mission Management (FM/MM) and Display Systems
  • Airborne Electro-Optic (EO) Systems
  • Airborne Radar Systems
  • Airborne Electronic Warfare (EW) Systems
  • Aircraft Cockpits

Once you have the content you need please remember to hit the Log Out link (top right) AND shut down ALL instances of your web browser to free up our one (1) simultaneous user license....more...

IET Digital Library eBooks

New Available to the public (in library only)

An ebook collection covering ciruits, control systems, electrical engineering, manufacturing, computing, management, electromagnetic waves, avionics, renewable energy, power technology and telecommunications.

RTCA documents, proposals, recommendations, guidelines, requirements, standards, and digest

Consensus-based recommendations regarding aircraft communications, navigation, surveillance, and air traffic management (CNS/ATM) system issues produced by RTCA, Inc. RTCA recommendations are used by the U.S. Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) as the basis for policy, program, and regulatory decisions and by the private sector as the basis for development, investment and other business decisions. RTCA, Inc. is supported by over 150 International Associates, including Airservices Australia.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Aerospace Engineering .

Please contact the Library to obtain the username and password for RTCA Digest....more...

SAE Digital Library

The SAE Digital Library includes over 175,000 standards, papers, ebooks and related documents in mobility engineering, published in partnership with over 30 publishers. It includes full-text access to over 9,000 SAE standards, 90,000 SAE technical papers, and nearly 250 ebooks.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Automotive Engineering .