Databases for Resource type > Research tools

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Research tools

COS Papers Invited (via ProQuest)

Available to the public (in library only)

Provides a convenient source of information on "Calls for papers" for upcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. It is the largest database of "Calls for Papers" encompassing all disciplines and is international in scope. PapersInvited is updated three times a month with email alerts available after each update. You can browse by subject specialization or search by keywords. Personalization features include: My Account, My Calendar, My Favourites and My Planner.

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity....more...

SAGE Research Methods Online

Available to the public (in library only)

SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research tool supported by a newly devised taxonomy that links content and methods terms .  The Methods Map provides a useful visual representation of the taxonomy. SRMO contains content from:

  • Over 600 books
  • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
  • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
  • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
  • Newly commissioned videos

Visual Thesaurus

The Visual Thesaurus is an interactive dictionary and thesaurus that creates word maps that represent meanings and related words. Its innovative display encourages exploration and learning.

First time users of the service must register for an individual Visual Thesaurus username and password using their QUT email address. Register here...more...