Databases for Resource type > Music and sound

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Music and sound

Key resources

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection

Available to the public (in library only)

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection delivers, for the first time online, more than 300 important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the nation?s premiere radio theatre company. The plays - which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the nineteenth, twentieth, and twenty-first centuries - are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

Available to the public (in library only)

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is a comprehensive resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. It contains essays, images and audio examples. Essays include regional overviews, surveys of musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Photographs depict musicians, musical instruments, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Music & Sound .

Naxos Music Library

A collection of nearly a million music tracks, including the world's largest online classical music collection. Naxos Music Library also provides access to genres such as jazz, blues, contemporary instrumental, Chinese music, pop and roclk, gospel, spoken word and relaxation music.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Music and sound , Music & Sound .