Databases for Resource type > Images

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Images

CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online

An online collection of international works of art from prominent museums. It highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms. This database provides access to appx. 95,000 art images, including: photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles and architecture, plus audio, video and mixed media.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Visual Art .

This OCLC database offers high-resolution rights-cleared art images. Works of art may be used by QUT staff and students for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed. Please see full Terms of Use (PDF). ...more...

Mosby's Nursing Consult

An integrated online service intended to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. It is aimed at the clinical nurse, nurse administrators and the nurse faculty. Service includes:

  • Latest drug information
  • Patient education
  • Professional journals - 23 ejournals, with fulltext mostly from 2002
  • Reference books - over 65 electronic reference works, covering 18 specialty areas
  • Current news
  • Clinical practice
  • Evidence-based content
  • Care planning tools

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Nursing (General) .

SpringerImages Mobile App

Provides free access the 295.000 Open Access images on Springer. Features include:

  • View images and related text
  • Search image captions, keywords and references to refine search results
  • Bookmark images for later research
  • Email images to colleagues.

Available for iPhone and iPod Touch only....more...

State Library of QLD Digital Map Collection

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

The map collection at the State Library of Queensland provides cartographic coverage of the world, with a major emphasis on Queensland and Australia. The collection includes topographic, cadastral, hydrographic and orthophoto sheet maps, as well as a unique and extensive range of historic maps and early real estate maps. Atlases, globes and street directories from around the world are also collected. A zoom-able JPEG2000 feature is also available for a growing digital collection of historical Queensland Estate maps.

Thieme eBook Library

New Available to the public (in library only)

Illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme'sColor Atlases and Flexibook series. Each ebook retains the educational utility of the print version, including exquisite full-color illustrations and instructive text - plus a powerful search function to help users easily locate topics across the entire collection.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Medical images .

Thieme Teaching Assistant

New Available to the public (in library only)

Thousands of highly detailed illustrations and clinical images. QUT has access to:

  • Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy
  • Thieme Teaching Assistant: Physiology
  • Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Medical images .

    To save and export images, please create an individual account....more...