Databases for Resource type > Citation analysis and ranking tools

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Citation analysis and ranking tools

Key resources

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Biological Sciences , Geosciences , Mathematical Sciences , Medical Radiation , Medical Sciences , Creative Industries (General) , Justice .

InCites

A customized, citation-based research evaluation tool on the Web that enables researchers to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark their research output against peers worldwide.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools .

27th August - QUT Author based research performance profiles will be accessible in approximately 6 weeks....more...

Journal Citation Reports on the Web - Science and Social Science Edition 2011 (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

A comprehensive and unique resource tool that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from thousands of scholarly and technical journals from several thousand publishers in a large number of countries from across the globe. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools .

SciVal Spotlight

New

A web-based strategic analysis tool, based on Scopus data. It offers an interdisciplinary perspective of research performance that helps identify an institution's and/or country's academic strengths. SciVal Spotlight follows a bottom-up aggregation of research activity that classifies all articles published within a given institution or country based on co-citation analysis. On a country level, it creates 'country maps' that illustrate academic performance across scientific fields, as well as in relation to other countries, and therefore provides a detailed view of clustered research output per country.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools .

To arrange an individual username and password please contact Stephanie Bradbury on s.bradbury@qut.edu.au or 3138 8336....more...

SciVerse Hub

Available to the public (in library only)

A discovery layer that allows researchers to perform advanced searches across SciVerse ScienceDirect and SciVerse Scopus content, and selected third party web content from Scirus.

  • Search results across ScienceDirect, Scopus and scientific web content, ranked by relevance and without duplication
  • Three free applications that enhance search and discovery for your researchers, allowing them to:
    • Search only the methods/experimental procedures sections of the articles in ScienceDirect
    • See search results in full sentences to help find the right content faster
    • See a list of the most prolific authors for a given search topic

Scopus

Available to the public (in library only)

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Register for a personal account:

After you have logged in you are able to register for a personal account that will allow you to personalize Scopus by creating Search Alerts, Document Citation Alerts and Saved Searches. If you already have a User Name and Password for ScienceDirect, you do not need to register here again. Your ScienceDirect Username and Password also enables you to login to Scopus.

Papers Configuration

Accessing Scopus from Papers requires the QUT Scopus Account ID.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Citation analysis and ranking tools , Automotive Engineering , Manufacturing Engineering , Mechanical Engineering , Medical Engineering , Chemical Sciences , Physics .

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Auto alerting

Citation databases:

  • Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH) --2005-present 2012 eTrial
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1980-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)--1980-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)--1980-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in multiple disciplines. (Show)