Databases for Resource type > Standards

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Standards

Key resources

ANSI/HI pump standards Version 3.0 CD-ROM

PDF fulltext of Hydraulic Institute (U.S.) standards that relate to pump specification, selection, design, testing, installation and operation.

ASABE Standards on CD-ROM - American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Contains over 240 current ASAE/ASABE Standards, Engineering Practices, and Data applicable to agricultural equipment and systems, irrigation and drainage, structures, turf and landscape equipment, food engineering, and electric power applications. Contains keyword and numerical standards index. Includes a list of active standards development projects and an index of related ISO (International) Standards Committees.

Access to the fulltext of ASABE Standards is administered by QUT Library staff. To obtain the fulltext of an ASABE standard please contact in order of preference the QUT liaison librarians listed below. If possible please indicate the name of the ASABE standard required, as well as its code.

...more...

ASTM Standards Source on DVD

Contains document summaries from over 11,000 standards published by the American Society for Testing and Materials International as well as fulltext page images of all the current ASTM standards.

British Standards Online

New

An authoritative source of International (ISO) and British and European standards. QUT has access to the following modules:

  • GBM48 - Construction in General (contains all Eurocodes)
  • GBM51 - Civil Engineering

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Standards .

eIFRS - International Financial Reporting Standards

New

eIFRS is the electronic consolidated edition of International Financial Reporting Standards (including International Accounting Standards and Interpretations) and accompanying documents. This service of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) provides immediate online access to all of the up-to-date material issued by the IASB/IFRS Foundation, including revisions. Also included are:

  • All IFRSs, IASs and Interpretations issued by the IASB since 2002;
  • All IASC original Standards (IASs) issued from 1975 to 2001;
  • Any editorial corrections that have been made to printed publications of IFRSs and IASs.

Free Standards from SAI Global

Australian coverage

Free standards from a number of publishers including:

  • Standards Australia
  • British Standards Institute
  • European Telecommunications Standards Institute
  • International Electrotechnical Commission
These free Standards cover a wide range of subject areas including:
  • eHealth
  • Telecommunications
  • Electrotechnology
  • Methods of testing
  • Quality Assessment and many more

To access free standards you must Register as a user....more...

National Construction Code (via NCC Online)

Australian coverage

Incorporates the BCA Volume One, BCA Volume Two and The Guide to the Building Code of Australia (BCA) plus the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA, Volume Three).

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Standards .

This database may only be accessed by 15 people at the same time. When finished searching, please logout by using the green LOGOUT link in the top blue navigation bar. This will free up access for others. ...more...

National Construction Code : Building Code of Australia plus Referenced Standards Service

Australian coverage

Published by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). Provides the complete Building Code of Australia, the Guide, and approximately 150 fulltext standards referred to in the Code. Also includes the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA).

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Standards .

SAI Global - Standards On-Line Premium (formerly Standards Australia)

Australian coverage

SAI Global - Standards Online provides access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, and recent Draft Standards and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright) in fulltext with graphics.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Standards , Architecture , Industrial Design , Interior Design , Landscape Architecture , Urban Design .

Now available: Alternative access for staff and postgraduate students (single user license).
Please ensure you logoutwhen you have finished to free up licences for other users....more...