Databases for Resource type > Mapping and aerial photography

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Navigate : Resource type  > Mapping and aerial photography

Key resources

eBimap (available to Science and Engineering Faculty and School of Design students only)

Australian coverage

IMPORTANT: Using this product extensively will rapidly use up your free Internet Access Service (IAS) quota. Once this limit is reached students will have to pay for additional Internet access. For further information about your IAS quota and additional charges please refer to Features of IAS. If you are accessing this database from on-campus you will need to have your Internet Access Service (IAS) activated

eBimap is the Brisbane City Council's online mapping service. It is an online geographic information system (GIS) providing Brisbane land, property and assets information, produced by the Brisbane City Coucil. Use eBimap to find council information via geo-spatial mapping technology.

eBimap only provides the City Plan graphic layers not City Plan documentation. You need to use the Brisbane City Plan Profession for City Plan documentation. It is available at Gardens Point Campus, in the VLAB Desk on Level 2

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Mapping and aerial photography , Urban and Regional Planning , Urban Design .

Geoscape

Australian coverage

GeoScape is a reference set of scanned aerial photography images.

My Neighbourhood

Australian coverage

A new way to find out about Brisbane City Council via a GIS.

Layers include:
Contours
Aerial photography
Council facilities i.e. local libraries, parks, dog parks, and pools
Transport i.e bus stop locations etc car parking facilities
Search by suburbs and streets using the street directory or aerial maps. My Neighbourhood maps are printer friendly.

For more advanced functionality such as data queries you will require to use eBIMAP.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Mapping and aerial photography .

Resources available for free on the web are NOT necessarily copyright free so please check the terms of use.

User Agreement: Before you can begin to use My Neighbourhood interactive mapping system, you must accept the user agreement terms.

Privacy statement: Brisbane City Council's privacy statement is designed to protect your rights and govern the use of information on this website...more...

NATMAP Raster Premium

Australian coverage

Exact digital copies of the Australian Government's NATMAP topographic maps. They cover the whole of Australia at 1:250 000 scale, and are current to December 2004.

Nearmap

New

High quality PhotoMaps over cities that are updated monthly. Changes over time can be seen using TimeView on the map page and locations can be seen from the side using the MultiView button on the map page when zooming in to building level detail.

Key Resource This database is a Key Resource in: Mapping and aerial photography , Mapping and Satellite Imagery , Urban and Regional Planning , Landscape Architecture , Urban Design .

PDOnline Interactive Mapping

Australian coverage

Find out about Brisbane City Council via a GIS.

Resources available for free on the web are NOT necessarily copyright free so please check the terms of use.

Before you can begin to use PDOnline, you must accept the user agreement terms....more...

State Library of QLD Digital Map Collection

Australian coverage Available to the public (in library only)

The map collection at the State Library of Queensland provides cartographic coverage of the world, with a major emphasis on Queensland and Australia. The collection includes topographic, cadastral, hydrographic and orthophoto sheet maps, as well as a unique and extensive range of historic maps and early real estate maps. Atlases, globes and street directories from around the world are also collected. A zoom-able JPEG2000 feature is also available for a growing digital collection of historical Queensland Estate maps.

Sunmap Digital Maps

Australian coverage

Enables you to view more than 800 of Queensland's 1:25 000 scale topographic line and image maps. To see which areas of Queensland are covered on this resource, please view: