Library databases - Full details

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Alternative access options
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject

Academic Search Elite (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

Academic Search Elite (via EBSCOhost)

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Part of:

EBSCOhost

Description:

A cross-disciplinary database indexing over 5,000 journals from 1975 onwards, with over 2,000 in current fulltext. Includes more than 1,500 peer-reviewed publications. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Coverage:

1975 - (Fulltext varies by title)

Help guides:

  1. Searching EBSCOhost - provides a brief (one page) overview of how to search EBSCOhost. Clicking on the navigation buttons at the top right of this page will take you through the topics of EBSCOhost help.
  2. EBSCOhost Web Resource Guide (PDF) - provides detailed information (25 pages) on searching EBSCOhost.
  3. EBSCOhost : Saving Searches and Creating Alerts A webex multimedia demonstration. Note: Eudora users should select the "ASCII formatted email" option when setting up alerts.