Databases - Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Book Citation Index (on Web of Science)

Access:

For current QUT staff and students. Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Part of:

Web of Science (via Web of Knowledge)

Description:

Brings together scholarly book, journal, and conference proceedings literature within Web of Science, allowing researchers to analyse the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly research.

Book Citation Index coverage includes:

  • Science and Social Science and Humanities --   publications back to 2005
  • Content  comprised of scholarly books that present fully referenced articles of original research, or reviews of the literature.
    • Both multi-authored and single-authored
    •  Series and non-series
    • Encyclopedias, Reference Books generally not included, though graduate level texts may be considered.
  • Full indexing of Books and individually-authored Book Chapters.
    • Capture of all fundamental bibliographic information as well as author cited references.

SUBJECT AREA (Oct 2011)

COVERAGE

Social & Behavioral Sciences
40%
Arts & Humanities
18%
Physics/Chemistry
13%
Engineering/Computing/Technology
12%
Clinical Medicine
6%
Life Sciences
6%
Agriculture/Biology
5%

Coverage:

2005 -