Databases - ABS Statistics [Australian Bureau of Statistics Data]

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Australian coverage

ABS Statistics [Australian Bureau of Statistics Data]

Access:

Can be accessed by current QUT staff and students, QUT alumni and the general public. This resource is freely available on and off campus. No password required.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Databases offered by this service:
Description:

Formerly known as AusStats, this database provides access to most ABS publications from 1998 onwards.

The Statistical section of the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides access to the full range of ABS statistical and reference information free of charge.

Main features include:

  • Publications are included as fulltext Acrobat (.pdf) files. Once opened in Acrobat Reader usual Acrobat functionality including cutting and pasting is available.
  • Census Basic Community Profiles to the Statistical Local Area (SLA) level.
  • Over 90,000 series from the ABS Time Series service. Time Series spreadsheets are available in WKS and XLS file formats.
  • Use free SuperTABLE software to query and manipulate ABS datasets for more detail.

Topics covered include:

  • Agricultural Statistics;
  • Balance of Payments and International Investment;
  • Building and Construction;
  • Consumer Income and Expenditure;
  • Crime and Justice;
  • Demography;
  • Education;
  • Finance;
  • Environment;
  • Health;
  • Indigenous Statistics;
  • International Trade;
  • Labour Market;
  • Manufacturing Statistics;
  • Mining;
  • National Accounts;
  • Population and Migration;
  • Prices;
  • Producer and Foreign Trade Indexes;
  • Public Sector;
  • Retail and Service Industries;
  • Social Statistics;
  • Stocks and Manufacturers' Sales;
  • Tourism;
  • Transport;
  • Welfare and Social Services;
  • Reserve Bank of Australia and OECD data.
Coverage:

1998 -

Help guides: