QUT Home
Library Home Find Learn Services About the Library

Library databases - Full details

Find
Books and ebooks
Articles
Databases
  More database search options
  Conditions of use
  How to choose a database
  Help connecting to databases
  Alerting services
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
- - - - -
Citation analysis and journal ranking tools
Conference papers and proceedings
Data archives
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
ePrint and open archives
Images
Legal resources
Maps
Music and sound
News and current affairs
Patents
Standards
Statistics
Theses and dissertations
Video
Web search tools
- - - - -
Other library catalogues
About Quick Find

Product Launch Analytics

Full text coverage


Connect to:

Product Launch Analytics

Access:

For current QUT staff and students. Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:

Business
Business (General)
  • Advertising
  • Marketing
  • Description:

    An online database of new consumer packaged product launches. Broad product categories include health and beauty aids, food, beverages, household products, pet products and miscellaneous products with in-depth coverage of 145 individual product categories. Coverage in Product Launch Analytics (formerly Productscan) includes Canada and America.

    Advanced functionality includes:

    • Product statistics data and colour reports
    • Full text and spreadsheet format reports
    • Trend analysis data available over time
    • Innovation ratings
    • Direct access to manufacturers' websites
    • Searches can be saved and E-Alert e-mail alerts created

    Coverage:

    1980 onwards. Updated five times per month.

    Documentation & Help:

    • Please refer to the online help available within this resource.