QUT Home
Library Home Find Learn Services About the Library

Library databases - Full details

Find
Books and ebooks
Articles
Databases
  More database search options
  Conditions of use
  How to choose a database
  Help connecting to databases
  Alerting services
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
- - - - -
Citation analysis and journal ranking tools
Conference papers and proceedings
Data archives
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
ePrint and open archives
Images
Legal resources
Maps
Music and sound
News and current affairs
Patents
Standards
Statistics
Theses and dissertations
Video
Web search tools
- - - - -
Other library catalogues
About Quick Find

PapersInvited (via CSA Illumina)

Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

PapersInvited (via CSA Illumina)

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:

Resource type
Conferences, Papers, Theses

Part of:

CSA Illumina

Description:

Provides a convenient source of information on "Calls for papers" for upcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. It is the largest database of "Calls for Papers" encompassing all disciplines and is international in scope. PapersInvited is updated three times a month with email alerts available after each update. You can browse by subject specialization or search by keywords. Personalization features include: My Account, My Calendar, My Favourites and My Planner.

Coverage:

Current. Scheduled conferences are only listed once the call for papers has been issued; this may occur several years in advance of the event itself. Past events are removed from the database daily.

Documentation & Help: