Databases - Compendex

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Compendex(via Engineering Village)

Access:

For current QUT staff and students. Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Part of:

Engineering Village

Description:

Compendex, the online version of Engineering Index, is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over nine million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.

QUT also provides access to the Engineering Index backfile covering the information from the printed Engineering Index from 1884-1969. This means that you are able to search one Compendex database covering 120 years worth of engineering references. This adds about 1.7 million additional records to the database.

The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Coverage:

1884 -

Help guides: