Library databases - Full details

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Alternative access options
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Alert:

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:
Health
Health (General)
Humanities
Arts and Social Sciences (General)
Resource type
Conferences, Papers, Theses
Part of:

ProQuest

Description:

An authoritative index and abstract service for doctoral dissertations and masters' theses in North America and Europe. It includes dissertations from 1861 onwards, and theses from 1962 to the present. Titles published since 1997 are available in full-text PDF digital format, or alternatively in abbreviated 24 page preview versions.

Online access to citations and abstracts is provided for every title in Dissertation Abstracts Subset A (Humanities and Social Sciences) and Dissertation Abstracts Subset B (Science and Engineering) collections.

Index coverage: over 1.6 million titles. Over 450,000 titles are currently available in fulltext, with 55,000 items added to the collection annually.

Access and delivery

For easiest access to the complete electronic versions, always use the 'free download' icon (where available) from the search results screen, then follow the prompts to retrieve your item.

Pre-1997 publications and others not freely available online may be ordered via the Library's Document Delivery service. The standard charge is a discounted rate of $12 per item. For advice on costs and eligibility for this service, contact the Document Delivery unit. Please do not use the full-cost commercial ordering options ('order now' ; 'shopping cart') via Digital Dissertations unless you are prepared to make an individual purchase.

QUT theses are now indexed in Trove and most recent digitised theses produced at QUT are available in fulltext via Trove and QUT Thesis Search.

Coverage:

Indexing: 1861 onwards
Fulltext: 1997 onwards (complete coverage); only selective fulltext coverage prior to 1997

Help guides: