QUT Home
Library Home Find Subject Guides Learn Services About the Library  

Library databases - Full details

Find
Books and ebooks
Articles
Databases
  More database search options
  Conditions of use
  How to choose a database
  Help connecting to databases
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
- - - - -
Citation analysis and journal ranking tools
Conference papers and proceedings
Data archives
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
ePrint and open archives
Images
Legal resources
Maps
Music and sound
News and current affairs
Patents
Standards
Statistics
Theses and dissertations
Video
Web search tools
- - - - -
Other library catalogues

Cataloger's Desktop

Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

Cataloger's Desktop

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Alert:

Individual registration is required to use this product. At initial login, you will be prompted to enter your email address and create a password.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Up to 9 concurrent users

Subject Guide:

Information Technology
Information Systems and Management
  • Library and Information Management Science
  • Description:

    This tool should be used in conjunction with Classification Web.

    Publication coverage includes:

    • Library of Congress Rule Interpretations;
    • Subject Cataloging Manual: Classification;
    • Subject Cataloging Manual: Shelflisting;
    • Subject Cataloging Manual: Subject Headings;
    • MARC 21 Format for Bibliographic Data;
    • MARC 21 Format for Authority Data;
    • MARC 21 Format for Holdings Data;
    • MARC 21 Format for Classification Data;
    • MARC 21 Format for Community Information;
    • Latest editions of all 5 MARC Code Lists.

    Coverage:

    current file

    Documentation & Help:

    1. Cataloger's Desktop Frequently Asked Questions.