Databases - APECLIT- APEC Literature Database (via Informit)

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Australian coverage Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

APECLIT- APEC Literature Database (via Informit)

Alert:

As Informit will time-out after 10 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Note: Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:
Business
Economics
Humanities
Asian Studies
Part of:

Informit

Description:

Produced by the Australian APEC Study Centre, Monash University and the University of New South Wales, APECLIT indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished materials relevant to the Asia Pacific Economic Community (APEC). Approximately 2000 records are available.

Subjects include

  • trade and investment data;
  • trade promotion investment;
  • industrial science and technology;
  • human resource development;
  • energy;
  • telecommunications;
  • marine resource conservation;
  • fisheries;
  • transportation;
  • and tourism.
Coverage:

Varies with database title

Help guides:

  1. Training & Support
  2. Informit Support - information on databases available for searching