Databases - ScienceDirect

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

ScienceDirect

Alert:

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:

[hide]

Business
Business (General)
  • International Business
  • Creative Industries
    Creative Industries (General)
  • Architecture and Design
  • Architecture
  • Industrial Design
  • Interior Design
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Urban Design
  • Education
    IT in Education
    Health
    Health (General)
  • Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics)
  • Clinical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences
  • Exercise and Nurition Sciences
  • Human Movement (General)
  • Disability and Rehabilitation
  • Sport Sociology
  • Nursing
  • Nursing (General)
  • Psychology in Nursing
  • Optometry and Vision Science
  • Optometry (General)
  • Optics
  • Psychology and Counselling
  • Psychology and Counselling (General)
  • Alcohol and Drug Studies
  • Cognitive Psychology
  • Evidence-Based Counselling
  • Industrial and Organisational Psychology
  • Mental Health
  • Neuropsychology and Physiological Psychology
  • Perception
  • Personality and Psychopathology
  • Psychological Tests and Assessment
  • Road Safety and Traffic Psychology
  • Social Psychology
  • Public Health and Social Work
  • Public Health (General)
  • Aged Services
  • Child and Family Services
  • Community and Welfare Services
  • Corrective Services
  • Disability Services
  • Environmental Health
  • Social Work
  • Social Work & Human Services (General)
  • Youth Services
  • Humanities
    Arts and Social Sciences (General)
    Science and Engineering
    Built Environment
  • Construction Management
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Spatial Science
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Engineering
  • Automotive Engineering
  • Civil Engineering (Construction / Structural / Geotechnical)
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Medical Engineering
  • Transport Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Information Systems
  • Technology in Business and Industry
  • Science
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Ecology and Environmental Sciences
  • Geosciences
  • Materials Science
  • Physics
  • Spatial Science
  • Resource type
    eBooks
    Part of:

    SciVerse Hub

    Description:

    A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

    Subscribed titles are identified by a green icon and non-subscribed titles are indentified by a white icon.

    Auto-alerts and customisation accounts

    A range of alerting and customisation options are freely available to all QUT clients under the "My Profile" service. These include favourite journal lists, search and citation alerts, and new journal volume/issue advisories. To register, use the red "register" link in the upper right corner of the ScienceDirect home page.

    View all ScienceDirect collections

    Coverage:

    Varies by title. Mostly 1995-

    Help guides:

    • User Tips - A quick guide to the features and functionality on ScienceDirect.
    • User Guides - Printable easy to use illustrative guides to the features and functionality on ScienceDirect.
    • ScienceDirect Demo - A self-directed illustrative demo is available to guide you through the comprehensive functionality available to facilitate your research.