Library databases - Full details

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Alternative access options
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject

ScienceDirect

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

ScienceDirect

Alert:

Users with Adobe X may not be able to download articles. Adobe X users are advised to use the Download multiple PDFs option from the results page.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Part of:

SciVerse Hub BETA

Description:

A cross-disciplinary academic database with significant content of interest to all QUT Faculties. Content includes journal titles in fulltext, online books, book series, handbooks and reference works.

Subscribed titles are identified by a green icon and non-subscribed titles are indentified by a white icon.

QUT Library provides access to the following journal backfiles:

  • Business, Management and Accounting backfiles 1960 -
  • Cell Press backfiles
  • Decision Sciences backfiles 1963 -
  • Economics, Econometrics & Finance backfiles 1967-
  • Energy and Power backfiles 1948 -
  • Engineering and Technology backfiles 1826 -
  • Environmental Sciences backfile
  • Inorganic Chemistry backfiles
  • Mathematics backfiles
  • Materials Science backfiles 1952-
  • Neuroscience backfiles 1949 -
  • Oncology backfiles
  • Organic Chemistry backfiles
  • Physical and Analytical Chemistry backfiles
  • Psychology backfiles 1936 -
  • Radiology and Imaging backfiles

Auto-alerts and customisation accounts

A range of alerting and customisation options are freely available to all QUT clients under the "My Profile" service. These include favourite journal lists, search and citation alerts, and new journal volume/issue advisories. To register, use the red "register" link in the upper right corner of the ScienceDirect home page.

QUT Library provides access to the following ebook collections:

Also included is ScienceDirect Reference Works, a collection of multi-volume encyclopedias and comprehensive references covering a broad-base of subjects, from nanotechnology and public health to human geography and multiple sclerosis research.

Coverage:

Varies by title. Mostly 1995-

Help guides:

  • User Tips - A quick guide to the features and functionality on ScienceDirect.
  • User Guides - Printable easy to use illustrative guides to the features and functionality on ScienceDirect.
  • ScienceDirect Demo - A self-directed illustrative demo is available to guide you through the comprehensive functionality available to facilitate your research.