Library databases - Full details

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Alternative access options
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject

MAS Ultra: School Edition (via EBSCOhost)

Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

MAS Ultra: School Edition (via EBSCOhost)

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:
Education
Early Childhood Education
  • Education (General)
  • Part of:

    EBSCOhost

    Description:

    Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this service is useful to the Faculty of Education. Contains full text for more than 460 popular, highschool magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 50,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Also contains pamphlets, reference books (including the CIA World Factbook and World Almanac & Book of Facts), and an Image Collection. Audio and video features will soon be available for this database.

    For further information on this database, connect to the service, then click on the More Information link found underneath each brief database description on the Choose Databases screen.

    EbscoHost offers auto alerting features by which you can save your searches temporarily, permanently or as an alert to run your saved search(es) against daily/weekly/monthly updates and have EbscoHost email you the results.

    Coverage:

    Varies with title

    Help guides:

    1. Searching EBSCOhost - provides a brief (one page) overview of how to search EBSCOhost. Clicking on the navigation buttons at the top right of this page will take you through the topics of EBSCOhost help.
    2. EBSCOhost Web Resource Guide - provides detailed information (25 pages) on searching EBSCOhost. Requires Adobe Acrobat to view;
    3. EBSCOhost : Saving Searches and Creating Alerts (PFD) - Guide to saving searches as an alert.