QUT Home
Library Home Find Learn Services About the Library

Library databases - Full details

Find
Books and ebooks
Articles
Databases
  More database search options
  Conditions of use
  How to choose a database
  Help connecting to databases
  Alerting services
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
- - - - -
Citation analysis and journal ranking tools
Conference papers and proceedings
Data archives
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
ePrint and open archives
Images
Legal resources
Maps
Music and sound
News and current affairs
Patents
Standards
Statistics
Theses and dissertations
Video
Web search tools
- - - - -
Other library catalogues
About Quick Find

Lexis.com (via LexisNexis)

Full text coverage


Connect to:

Lexis.com (via LexisNexis)

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Access:

For current QUT staff and students. Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited.

Subject Guide:

Law
Caselaw
  • Citators & Annotators
  • International Legal Materials
  • Legal Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Other Reference Tools
  • Legal Journals & Indexes
  • Description:

    Lexis is a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia and other jurisdictions. The text of over 12,000 journal titles is available.

    Coverage:

    Current file, updated daily

    Documentation & Help:

    1. Lexis.com Tour - both quick and detailed tours are available that provide instructions on how to use the various Lexis.com features;
    2. Quick Reference Guide [PDF, 1.85Mb];
    3. LexisNexis Law Student Support site;
    4. Directory of Sources;

    How to change Search mode using JAWS screen reader

    1. Place the PC cursor on a letter in the first word, for example over the letter "a" in "Natural Language" or the letter "e" in "Terms & Connectors".
    2. Route Jaws cursor to PC cursor.
    3. Use the keyboard right click or a laptop button. Best not to try to use a mouse as you may move the cusor.
    4. A new window should open up with the search functionality changed.