Databases - GeoRef

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

GeoRef(via Engineering Village)

Access:

For current QUT staff and students. Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).

Simultaneous User Limit:

Unlimited

Subject Guide:
Science and Engineering
Built Environment
  • Spatial Science
  • Engineering
  • Civil Engineering (Construction / Structural / Geotechnical)
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Science
  • Ecology and Environmental Sciences
  • Geosciences
  • Spatial Science
  • Part of:

    Engineering Village

    Description:

    Covers worldwide 3500 journals, books and book chapters, conference papers, government publications, theses, dissertations, reports, maps, and meeting papers on geology and geophysics. GeoRef is produced by the American Geological Institute (AGI) and corresponds to the print publications: Bibliography and Index of North American Geology, Bibliography of Theses in Geology, Geophysical Abstracts, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. GeoRef also organizes and indexes papers from over 13,000 serials andother publications representative of the interests of the 29 professional geological and earth science societies that are members of the AGI.

    GeoRef is international in coverage with about 40% of the indexed publications originating in the United States and the remainder from outside the U.S. Publications of international organizations represent about 7% of the file.

    For further information on this database, connect to the service, then click on the More Information link found underneath each brief database description on the Choose Databases screen.

    Subject coverage includes:

    • Areal Geology;
    • Economic Geology;
    • Energy Sources;
    • Engineering Geology;
    • Environmental Geology;
    • Extraterrestial Geology;
    • Geochemistry;
    • Geochronology;
    • Geomorphology;
    • Geophysics;
    • Hydrology;
    • Marine Geology;
    • Mathematical Geology;
    • Mineralogy;
    • Mining Geology;
    • Paleontology;
    • Petrology;
    • Seismology;
    • Statigraphy;
    • Structural Geology;
    • and Surficial Geology;
    Coverage:

    1785 -

    Help guides: