Due to privacy concerns some PDFs are currently unavailable. To obtain a PDF from ERIC fill in the Request a PDF form and enter your email and the ERIC Number of the article. The PDF will be prioritized for review, and the full text should be available online within 6-10 weeks.
Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.Available on and off campus (QUT username and password required).
|Simultaneous User Limit:||
Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]
The premier bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting ofresearch reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index toJournals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a giventopic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS). ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center.
ERIC - WebSpirs version links to fulltext grey literature documents available from the EDRS, because the Library subscribes the the EDRS e*Subscribe service. These are available from the DL field in relevant database records.
For further information on this database, connect to the service, then click on the More Information link found underneath each brief database description on the Choose Databases screen.
Subject coverage includes:
ERIC is updated on a monthly basis, or as often as new or updated content is received by EBSCO.