Databases - ECONLit (via ProQuest)

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject
About Quick Find
QUT Fulltext Finder help
Connect to:

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)

ECONLit (via ProQuest)

Alert:

As ProQuest will time-out after 30 minutes of inactivity please save your results or issue any other command within that time period to avoid losing your research. Browsing/marking results does not constitute activity.

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Simultaneous User Limit:

4 users.

Subject Guide:
Business
Economics
  • Statistical Information / Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • Resource type
    Statistics
    Part of:

    ProQuest

    Description:

    Produced by the American Economic Association's electronic database, ECONLit sources references to economic literature. EconLit adheres to the high quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

    Examples of publications indexed in EconLit include: Accounting Review, Advances in Macroeconomics, African Finance Journal, American Economist, British Journal of Industrial Relations, Business Economics, Canadian Journal of Development Studies, Harvard Business Review, Journal of Applied Business Research, Marketing Science, Policy, Small Business Economics, Technology Analysis and Strategic Management, etc. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available in the database to more than 825,000.

    For further information on this database, connect to the service, then click on the More Information link found underneath each brief database description on the Choose Databases screen.

    Subjects include:

    • economic development;
    • forecasting, and history;
    • fiscal theory;
    • monetary theory and financial institutions;
    • business finance;
    • public finance;
    • international, labour, health care, managerial, demographic, regional, agricultural, and urban economics, country studies;
    • and government regulations.
    Coverage:

    1969 -

    Help guides: