QUT Home
Library Home Find Subject Guides Learn Services About the Library  

Library databases - Full details

Find
Books and ebooks
Articles
Databases
  More database search options
  Conditions of use
  How to choose a database
  Help connecting to databases
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
- - - - -
Citation analysis and journal ranking tools
Conference papers and proceedings
Data archives
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
ePrint and open archives
Images
Legal resources
Maps
Music and sound
News and current affairs
Patents
Standards
Statistics
Theses and dissertations
Video
Web search tools
- - - - -
Other library catalogues

EBSCOhost

Auto alerting Available to the public (in library only)


Connect to:

EBSCOhost

If you have trouble connecting to this service from the main link, alternative access is available (QUT-Access account required).

Access:

Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.

Subject Guide:

Subject coverage in multiple disciplines. [show]

Databases offered by this service:

Description:

Provides access to fulltext journal articles, newspapers and ebooks covering a variety of subject areas. A very good starting point for searching.

EbscoHost offers auto alerting features by which you can save your searches temporarily, permanently or as an alert to run your saved search(es) against daily/weekly/monthly updates and have EbscoHost email you the results.

Documentation & Help:

  1. Searching EBSCOhost - provides a brief (one page) overview of how to search EBSCOhost. Clicking on the navigation buttons at the top right of this page will take you through the topics of EBSCOhost help.
  2. EBSCOhost Web Resource Guide (PDF) - provides detailed information (25 pages) on searching EBSCOhost;
  3. Basic Searching for Academic Libraries - A Macromedia Flash Presentation.