Library databases - Full details

Find databases and resources
Conditions of use
Alternative access options
Provide database feedback
Stay up to date in your subject

BioMed Central


Connect to:

BioMed Central

Alert:

QUT staff and research students can publish in journals published by BioMed Central in 2010 without directly paying any article-processing charges. Payment of your article-processing charges is covered by QUT's Prepay Membership. All BioMed Central articles are immediately freely accessible online, are deposited in the free public archive PubMed Central, and can be redistributed and reused according to the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License. For contact details on the process, please see the contact information in the Documentation and help area below.

Access:

Can be accessed by current QUT staff and students, QUT alumni and the general public. This resource is freely available on and off campus. No password required.

Subject Guide:
Health
Human Movement
  • Biomedical Sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics)
  • Medical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences (General)
  • Science and Engineering
    Science
  • Geosciences
  • Resource type
    ePrint and open archives
    Databases offered by this service:
    Description:

    A commercial independent publisher that provides access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. Many of the original research articles in the over 100 journals published by BioMed Central are immediately available online without charge or any other barriers to access. Some journals are not available in fulltext and require a subscription for access.

    List freely available and subscription-only journals in this collection

    Coverage:

    Varies

    Help guides:

    1. Support Page
    2. For information on payment of article-processing charges, please contact your Liaison Librarian.