Current QUT staff and students: available on and off campus (QUT username and password required). Public: available in the library only.
|Simultaneous User Limit:||
A bibliography of more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains the full data of all printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published1997), as well as thousands of entries compiled since. To quickly bridge the gap in coverage from 1991 to the present, the BAS staff have identified the most important 100+ periodicals in Asian Studies, and have given these high priority for indexing to make their coverage as up-to-date as possible. For any particular journal, full information on years of coverage is provided through the Journal Title Browse function. Various special projects have contributed substantial quantities of additonal recordsto the database, thereby increasing the BAS coverage to include new and previously-excluded journals as well as gaps inindexing of covered periodicals. The BAS is updated quarterly.