QUT Home
Library Home Find Learn In the Library Services About the Library  

More database search options

Find
Books, ebooks, more
Articles
Databases
  * More database search options
  Conditions of use
  Help connecting to databases
  Alternative access
  Provide database feedback
Trial databases
Unit readings
Past exams
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
News and current affairs
Images
Music and sound
Video
Legal resources
ePrints
Theses
Standards
Patents
Statistics
Maps
Other library catalogues

If you know the name of the database, select from the A-Z list.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
  • This will find you a database to search, it will NOT search inside the databases.
  • If more than one keyword is entered, this will find databases with all words in the description.
  • The search uses automatic truncation. For example, 'comput' will find computers, computation.
  • The search does not support boolean searching or wildcards.
  • You can search for an exact phrase by surrounding your terms "with quotes".
  • Browse databases

    Advanced search

    Limiting options
    Fulltext Full text coverage

    Databases that have a significant proportion of full-text documents.

    Australian Australian coverage

    Databases that have a significant proportion of Australian content.

    Note: Many international databases do include Australian content.

    Auto alerting

    Databases that allow you to sign up and have alerts for new items sent to you on a regular basis.

    New databases New databases
    On long-term trial Databases we are currently trialling. We welcome your feedback on database trials.
    Public access (from anywhere) Databases that are freely available to anyone. No password required.
    Public access (in the library only) Available to the public (in library only) Databases that are the general public can access from within the library only.